Arnab Goswami appointed as Member to Nehru Memorial Museum

The Centre today has removed three members from Nehru Memorial Museum and Library (NMML) society, who opposed Narendr Modi government’s decision to set up a museum for all prime ministers in the Teen Murti complex, where NMML is located.

Among others, it appointed veteran journalist of Republican TV fame Arnab Goswami, as its member. He has been appointed as a replacement for Pratap Bhanu Mehta, who resigned from the society citing “political pressure”, in 2016. He had also protested former bureaucrat Shakti Sinha’s candidature as the NMML director. But his resignation was accepted two years later, only early this week.

Present members economist Nitin Desai, former bureaucrat BP Singh and professor Udayan Mishra have been replaced by Ram Bahadur Rai, chairman of the Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts, former Foreign Secretary S Jaishankar and BJP MP Vinay Sahasrabuddhe.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App