Surjit Bhalla resigns from PM’s Economic Advisory Council

Apart from Reserve Bank Governor Urjit Patel, eminent economist and columnist Surjit Bhalla also resigned as part-time member of Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister(EAC-PM).

He announced his resignation after ten days, yesterday on social networking site Twitter stating “I resigned as part-time member of PMEAC on December 1.”

The EAC- PM is headed by Niti Aayog member Bibek Debroy. Economists Rathin Roy, Ashima Goyal and Shamika Ravi are other part-time members.

Its is another big resignation, after RBI governor Urjit Patel resigned from his post on Monday, December 10.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App