KCR Finalises Muhurtham For Swearing-in Ceremony

 Telangana Rashtra Samiti president K Chandrashekhar Rao was today, afternoon unanimously elected leader of the TRS Legislature Party, at a meeting of all party MLA elects at Telangana Bhavan.

Chandrashekhar Rao is scheduled to take oath as the Chief Minister of Telangana State for a second term at a simple ceremony at Raj Bhavan, tomorrow afternoon. The event has been scheduled for 1.34 p.m.

Rao, told reporters that the oath-taking ceremony would take place once the Election Commission publishes the gazette notification. “The Election Commission of India has to publish the final gazette. If that is done, the government can take oath. Likely by tomorrow. It may be possible. It may not be possible also,” he added.

“Would like to take oath tomorrow. It is a good time also. But it is possible only when the Election Commission publishes the gazette. We will see what happens, by evening”, he said.  Rao said he alone may take oath or with two other “colleagues. We can expand (the Ministry) after five-six days. We can do like that.”  In the December 7 assembly elections, the TRS had won 88 seats in the 119-member House.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App