Bhupesh Baghel sworn in as Chhattisgarh CM

Chhattisgarh Congress President Bhupesh Baghel today sworn-in as the chief minister of Chhattisgarh. Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath of office and secrecy at a ceremony held at Balbeer Juneja Indoor Stadium in Budhatalab area, Chhattisgarh.

Congress President Rahul Gandhi, along with Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and other opposition leaders including Chandrababu Naidu, Sharad Pawar, Farooq Abdullah and Sharad Yadav were present at the oath ceremony . Former chief minister Raman Singh also attended the ceremony.

Congress stormed to power in Chhattisgarh in the recent Assembly elections, winning 68 seats and ending the 15 year rule of the Raman Singh-led BJP government in the state.


For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App