28 MLAs sworn in as ministers in MP

A week after Congress veteran Kamal Nath was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, he expanded his Cabinet  today with 28 MLAs, including two women legislators sworn in as ministers.

Governor Anandiben Patel administered the oath to the new ministers at the Raj Bhavan in Bhopal.

Among those who took oath include Sajjan Singh Verma, Vijayalaxmi Sadho, Hukum Singh Karada, Govind Singh Rajput, Bala Bachchan, Arif Akil, Pradeep Jayaswal, Imarti Devi, among 28 MLAs .

A close aid of Jyotiraditya Scindia, Mahendra Singh Sisodia takes oath as minister in Kamal Nath cabinet.

Jaivardhan Singh, son of senior Congress leader Digvijay Singh takes oath as minister. He is the youngest member of the 14th Vidhan Sabha. Jaivardhan  is an MLA from Raghogarh Vidhan Sabha constituency.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App