Ashok Gehlot keeps finance, home portfolios with him

 Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has kept nine departments, including the key finance and home with him. He also has excise, planning, department of personnel, general administration department, information technology among others.

Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot was allocated the portfolios of Public works, Rural development, Panchayti Raj, Science and Technology and statistics.

On the advice of the chief minister, Governor Kalyan Singh allocated portfolios to the council of ministers, last night. The all-important distribution of portfolios had been pending for two days after cabinet expansion, over reported disagreement between Gehlot and his deputy on the allocation of key portfolios such as home and finance.

BD Kalla has been given energy, public health engineering, ground water, art, culture and archeology departments, while Shanti Dhariwal received urban development and housing, law and parliamentary affairs minister. Parsadi Lal was named industry minister whereas Master Bhanwar Lal Meghwal is the social justice and empowerment minister.

Agriculture, animal husbandry and fisheries departments are with Lal Chand Kataria while medical and health, information and public relations departments are with Raghu Sharma. Pramod Bhaya is mines minister. Vishvendra Singh got tourism and devsthan department.

Harish Chaudhary was allocated revenue and Ramesh Chand Meena given food and civil supply. Anjana Udailal was made cooperative minister and was also given Indira Gandhi canal project department, Pratap Singh given transport and soldier welfare departments while Shale Mohammad given the portfolio of minority affairs and waqf.


For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App