BJP Wins Haryana’s Jind Bypoll By Big Margin

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s Krishan Lal Middha today won the Jind bypolls with a margin of 12,935 votes, collecting a total of 50,566 votes. Jannayak Janta Party’s Digvijay Singh Chautala stood second with 37,631 votes, while Congress’s RS Surjwala got 22740 votes, came third.

Middha thanked all those who supported and voted for him making the party’s victory possible. “I would like to thank everyone who supported the party and me. It’s their victory. There were big leaders in the contest as well, but we have defeated them too. We will follow the schemes launched by PM and take them forward,” he added..

Further, reacting to the BJP’s win, JJP’s Digvijay Chautala said that several faults were detected in the EVMs. “There were several faults detected in EVMs, we will take up that issue in the internal party meeting first&then it will be briefed before media,” Chautala said. Further, the JJP leader congratulated the BJP for their victory.

JJP was floated last month by Hisar MP Dushyant Chautala after a split in the INLD following a family feud. The Congress, which had fielded its senior leader Randeep Singh Surjewala, an MLA from Kaithal, ended up at the third spot.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App