After UP, BSP-SP joins in MP, Uttarkhand too

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)-Samajwadi Party (SP) alliance, which was earlier settled in Uttar Pradesh, is now extended to the states of Madhya Pradesh and Uttarkhand too. Chiefs of both the  parties, Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav today announced that in these two states also they will share Lok Sabha seats. However, BSP will contest in majority of seats.

In Madhya Pradesh, while SP contest in three seats, the BSP will contest in the remaining seats of the 29 seats. The seats to be contested by SP are Balaghat, Tikamgarh, and Khajurago.

In Uttarakhand which has 5 Lok Sabha seats, the SP will contest the Garhwal (Pauri) seat and the BSP will fight in three. With this the SP-BSP alliance has officially spread to three states.

Incidentally, the two parties announced their seat sharing in these two seats, a week after they announced number of seats to be shared by them in Uttar Pradesh. In UP, they said while BSP will contest 38 seats, SP contest in 37 seats, while three seats for RLD and two seats being contested by Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App