Congress left 7 seats to SP-BSP alliance in UP

In a retaliation for SP, BSP and RLD alliance in Uttar Pradesh, who had left Congress out of the alliance and left a mere two seats for Congress, the Congress party today announced that they are leaving seven seats for Congress in the state.

UP Congress chief Raj Babbar today said : “We are leaving 7 seats vacant for SP, BSP and RLD. These include Mainpuri (from where Samajwadi Party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav is contesting), Kannauj, Firozabad and whatever seats Mayawati ji and RLD’s Jayant ji and Ajit Singh contest from. We will also give two seats to Apna Dal – Gonda and Pilibhit”

Furthermore, he asserted that the Congress party would chalk out a plan to work with Mahan Dal as they have agreed to contest on Congress symbol.  “We had talked to Mahan Dal earlier. They had said they were fine with whatever seats we give them, all they wanted was to contest Vidhan Sabha election. For Lok Sabha elections they had said they’ll contest on our symbol. We’ll find out a way to work with them,” Babbar added.

The Congress leader also informed that the grand old party has reached an agreement on seven seats with the Jan Adhikar Party. “We have reached an agreement on 7 seats with Jan Adhikar party (JAP), out of those 7, JAP will fight on 5 and we will fight on 2,” Babbar said.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App