BJP to contest in 14 seats in Kerala, leaves 6 for allies

The BJP has finalized its seat-sharing deal in Kerala with its alliance partners BDJS and Kerala Congress for the Lok Sabha polls.

As per this deal, BJP will field candidates in 14 of total 20 constituencies in the state, while Bharath Dharma Jana Sena or BDJS will contest in five seats and PC Thomas-led Kerala Congress will fight in one seat.

BJP national general secretary P Muralidhar Rao announced this arrangement. The BJP-led NDA is getting support from all sections of society in the state, Rao said.

Party sources have already indicated that former Mizoram Governor Kummanam Rajasekharan will contest from Kerala’s capital Thiruvanthapuram against Congress sitting MP Shashi Tharoor. He had resigned as Governor only last month, after the party decided to field him from here.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App