BJP replaces Shatrughan Sinha with Ravi Shankar Prasad

The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA), today, released its list of candidates for all the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar at the state BJP office in Patna. As expected, the rebel BJP MP Shatrughan Sinha was replaced by union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad in Patna Sahib constituency. Prasad is likely to face Sinha in the upcoming elections as there are reports that the actor will contest as a Congress candidate.


BJP general secretary Bhupender Yadav while releasing the list said the candidates have been finalised by BJP president Amit Shah, Janata Dal United or JD(U) president Nitish Kumar and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) leader Ram Vilas Paswan.


Nityanand Rai, Bihar chief of the BJP, JDU state president Vashisht Narayan Singh and LJP state president Pashupati Paras are present at the press conference. Former Union minister Rajiv Pratap Ruddy will fight from Saran. Also, Union agriculture minister Radha Mohan Singh will fight from east Champaran while Dulal Chandra Goswami will fight from Katihar on JD(U) ticket.


The names of other leaders that were announced by Yadav include- LJP’s Chirag Paswan who will contest from Jamui, Chandan Kumar from LJP will contest from Nawada, and Giriraj Singh will contest from Begusarai.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App