20 Congress MLAs in Karnataka ready to defect anytime : BSY

Former Karnataka Chief Minister and state BJP chief BS Yeddyurappa today claimed that as many as 20 Congress MLAs are not happy with the present HD Kumaraswamy-led state government and could defect anytime.

This is not the first time the BJP leader has hinted at unease in the ruling Congress-JDS ties. Last week, speaking to reporters, Yedyyurappa had said that one would have to wait and see if there would be political instability after the Lok Sabha elections 2019 results are out on May 23.

“Hundred per cent, we will win 22 seats, after that whatever ups and downs that will happen in politics, we have to wait and see- that is all… I dont want to say anything on that,” Yeddyurappa had said, exuding confidence iover BJP’s victory in ongoing Lok Sabha elections.

Furthermore, he had claimed, “There is lot of confusion between Congress and JDS. There is speculation but everything will depend on Lok Sabha poll results. We will have to wait and see if there will be political instability in the state after the results are out on May 23.”

On the other hand, Karnataka Forest Minister Satish Jarkiholi had alleged that the BJP would try to destabilise the Congress-JDS coalition government in the state if it repeats its 2014 Lok Sabha polls performance.

“If they (BJP) get more seats, they will try (to dislodge the government)… If they get similar to 2014, they will try. As of now it looks like they will get less, in such a case they will not indulge in Operation Kamala,”Jarkiholi had said.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App