Yeddyurappa once again sure to form BJP govt in Karnataka

Karnataka BJP chief B S Yeddyurappa, who has been making futile attempts since last one year to topple the present Congress-JD(S) coalition and return as Chief Minister, is once again confident that the present environment is very suitable for his party to form the government in the state very soon.

Two days after he predicted that about 20 `disgruntled’ Congress MLAs will decide the fate of the HD Kumaraswamy government after May 23, when Lok Sabha results will come out, he asserted that there is an “atmosphere” for his party to form government in the state.

He is sure that BJP will win both the by-polls for Kundgol and Chincholi assembly constituencies, for which polling is scheduled on May 19th. Stating that BJP workers are fighting unitedly, he said that this would increase BJP’s strength in the Assembly. Moreover, he said He has also claimed to have the support of three independent and smaller party legislators.

The Karnataka assembly has 224 members, in which BJP has 104 MLAs, Congress-77, JD(S)-37, BSP 1, independent (1), one KPJP and the speaker. Presently both BSP and independent are supporting the ruling alliance.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App