PM Modi-Led BJP Now Leading In Over 300

Besting its record of 282 seats achieved in 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) under Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s leadership is now leading in over 300 seats across the country.

If the leads turn into decisive victories for the BJP candidates, then it will be the first time since 1984 that a party had single-handedly achieved this feat.

In 1984, the Indian National Congress (INC), riding on a nationwide sympathy wave on account of Indira Gandhi’s death, won 404 of the 514 seats.

Sensing the mood of the nation, PM Modi during the last phase of the election campaign had said that in a rally in Bihar that the BJP would cross the 300 mark on its own.

The BJP’s claim of “abki bar, 300 par (This time it’s over 300)” was also echoed by many exit polls. Even Union minister Nitin Gadkari had said that BJP would win more than 300 seats on its own.

On whole, the NDA has till now won 119 seats and leading in 228 more seats, wile Congress-led UPA won only 30 seats and leading in 54 more seats.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App