1 TMC MLA, 12 Councillors join BJP

Trinamool Congress’ (TMC) Nowpara MLA Sunil Singh and 12 TMC councillors, today, joined the BJP in the presence of BJP leaders Kailash Vijayvargiya and Mukul Roy.  This comes days after two TMC MLAs and over 50 councillors joined the BJP.

The saffron party is penetrating deep into West Bengal, a state which used to be the stronghold of the Left and later the TMC.

In the recently concluded general election, the BJP won 18 of 42 constituencies represented by the state leaving the ruling TMC with 24 seats which is an indication of the BJP’s surge in the state.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App