8th Edition KPL to be held between August 16 to September 1st, finals to be held in Mysore

Bengaluru, July 26, 2019: The eighth edition of the eagerly awaited Karnataka Premier League will get underway on August 16 in Bengaluru, it was announced here at the M Chinnaswamy stadium today. It was announced that the final will be held in Mysore. Though bangalore will host the first set of matches, hubli will take over the next set and final leg to be held in mysore along with the finals.

Former India player Venkatesh Prasad was the chief guest at the glitzy function at the KSCA in which several high-profile names in Indian cricket were honoured. All the seven team owners and KPL Brand Ambassador Ms Ragini Dwivedi were also felicitated on the occasion.

Each team will comprise a minimum of 15 players and a maximum of 18 players. As always, each team will have to include an additional two players from their respective catchment area. A sum of Rs 20,000 will be allocated for this purpose over and above the Rs 30 lakh ceiling at the Player Auction, including the sum doled out for retained players.

This edition will also witness the introduction of the Right To Match option, which the teams can exercise on one player after the completion of the Auction.

The Karnataka Premier League has tied up with PayTM & Insider as the exclusive ticketing partner, Star Sports as the Broadcast partner and Cycle Pure Agarbattis as the Associate partner.  This year KPL has also joined hands with Cauvery Calling, a movement spearheaded by Sadhguru (Founder of Isha Foundation) to revitalise the Cauvery river.


Match Schedule

Date Day Match Home Team Away Team Time Venue
16-Aug-19 Fri M1 Bengaluru Blasters Mysuru Warriors 7PM Bengaluru
17-Aug-19 Sat M2 Hubli Tigers Shivamogga Lions 3PM Bengaluru
17-Aug-19 Sat M3 Ballari Tuskers Belagavi Panthers 7PM Bengaluru
18-Aug-19 Sun M4 Mysuru Warriors Shivamogga Lions 3PM Bengaluru
18-Aug-19 Sun M5 Bengaluru Blasters Bijapur Bulls 7PM Bengaluru
19-Aug-19 Mon M6 Hubli Tigers Ballari Tuskers 3PM Bengaluru
19-Aug-19 Mon M7 Mysuru Warriors Belagavi Panthers 7PM Bengaluru
20-Aug-19 Tue M8 Ballari Tuskers Bijapur Bulls 3PM Bengaluru
20-Aug-19 Tue M9 Bengaluru Blasters Shivamogga Lions 7PM Bengaluru
21-Aug-19 Wed Rest Day – Shift to Hubli
22-Aug-19 Thu M10 Hubli Tigers Belagavi Panthers 7PM Hubli
23-Aug-19 Fri M11 Bijapur Bulls Mysuru Warriors 3PM Hubli
23-Aug-19 Fri M12 Shivamogga Lions Ballari Tuskers 7PM Hubli
24-Aug-19 Sat M13 Belagavi Panthers Bengaluru Blasters 3PM Hubli
24-Aug-19 Sat M14 Hubli Tigers Bijapur Bulls 7PM Hubli
25-Aug-19 Sun M15 Belagavi Panthers Shivamogga Lions 3PM Hubli
25-Aug-19 Sun M16 Hubli Tigers Bengaluru Blasters 7PM Hubli
26-Aug-19 Mon Rest Day – Shift to Mysuru
27-Aug-19 Tue M17 Mysuru Warriors Ballari Tuskers 7PM Mysuru
28-Aug-19 Wed M18 Belagavi Panthers Bijapur Bulls 3PM Mysuru
28-Aug-19 Wed M19 Mysuru Warriors Hubli Tigers 7PM Mysuru
29-Aug-19 Thu M20 Bengaluru Blasters Ballari Tuskers 3PM Mysuru
29-Aug-19 Thu M21 Shivamogga Lions Bijapur Bulls 7PM Mysuru
30-Aug-19 Fri M22 Table 1 Table 4 3PM Mysuru
30-Aug-19 Fri M23 Table 2 Table 3 7PM Mysuru
31-Aug-19 Sat M24 Qualifier 1 Winner Eliminator Winner 7PM Mysuru
01-Sep-19 Sun M25 SF 1 Winner SF 2 Winner 7PM Mysuru


For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App