Within a year, Delhi loses 3 former CMs

With the shocking demise of Sushma Swaraj last night, the national capital has lost three of its former chief ministers in less than a year.

Swaraj, who was the former External Affairs Minister and the Chief Minister of Delhi for a brief period from October-December 1998, passed away due to a massive cardiac arrest.

Three-time chief minister and veteran Congress leader Sheila Dikshit passed away on July 20,  this year due to cardiac arrest. Diskhit and Swaraj died within a month.

Madan Lal Khurana, who was the chief minister from 1993-96, passed away in October 2018.

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App