TN BJP chief Tamilisai is new Telangana Governor

Narendra Modi government today appointed new governors for five states. Tamil Nadu BJP chief Tamilisai Soundararajan was appointed as the governor of Telangana, while former Uttarakhand chief minister Bhagat Singh Koshyari among five other new appointees.

Kalraj Mishra has been transferred from Himachal Pradesh to Rajasthan, where he replaces Kalyan Singh as the new Governor. Former union minister Bandaru Dattatreya from Telangana, replaces Mishra in Himachal Pradesh.

Koshyari replaces Vidyasagar Rao in Maharashtra, while former Union minister Arif Mohammed Khan will take over from P Sathasivam.

Tamilisai Soundararajan is the daughter of former Tamil Nadu Congress Committee President Kumari Anandan and niece of Congress MP from Kanniyakumari H. Vasanthakumar. 

For Local News and Immediate Delivery, download our Android App